Faculty Directory

Welcome to the faculty portion of the college's employee directory.  This section of the site provides a listing of full and part-time faculty by school, department, location and subjects of interest.  For general Academic Affairs questions or comments please contact:

SUNY Empire State College
Office of Academic Affairs
1 Union Avenue
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

  • Acting Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs: Nathan Gonyea
  • Executive Director for Academic Affairs: Gina Ricci
  • Administrative Assistant to the Provost: Deb Schubert

SUNY Distinguished Faculty At SUNY Empire State College

Created by the State University Board of Trustees as a prestigious system-level distinction, the Distinguished Faculty Rank programs recognize and reward SUNY’s finest and most accomplished faculty. The Distinguished Professorship (DP), Distinguished Service Professorship (DSP), Distinguished Teaching Professorship (DTP), and Distinguished Librarian (DL) designations constitute the highest system tribute conferred upon SUNY faculty. Distinguished Faculty at SUNY Empire State College are:

Elaine Handley, Distinguished Teaching Professor, School of Arts and Humanities.
Alan Mandell, Distinguished Service Professor, School of Social and Behavioral Sciences.
Ian Reifowitz, Distinguished Professor, School of Arts and Humanities.
Margaret (Peggy) Tally, Distinguished Teaching Professor, School for Graduate Studies.